IPL 2024: Mahakumbh of IPL will start today, there will be a clash between these two teams

ipl csk vs Rcb

Mr journalist News, Today's IPL Match, CSK vs RCB Preview: Friday's first match of the Indian Premier League will be against Chennai Super Kings, in which Ruturaj Gaikwad will replace Mahendra Singh Dhoni. 

There has been speculation about Dhoni finally finishing the game this season, and it looks like he has tried to make a change. Chennai, a five-time winner earlier, is looking for its record sixth title. 

On the other hand, after winning the Women's Premier League, the RCB men's team would also like to fill this gap. But both teams still have a lot to do.

Under the captaincy of Dhoni, Chennai wrote a new history in IPL. Now his IPL career is in its final stages. He likes cricket very much, but with increasing age his skill in batting has decreased. In such a situation, the youth will have to play a role.

New Zealand's Rachin Ravindra has replaced Devon Conway in the initial matches of the IPL due to a thumb injury. In the middle will be his compatriot Daryl Mitchell. 

Gaikwad and Ajinkya Rahane will be responsible for scoring runs in the middle order. Gaikwad scored the most runs for Maharashtra in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Chennai's biggest strength is its all-rounders and spinners, who can put pressure on the pitch of Chidambaram Stadium. Here the bowling of Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Ravindra and Mahish Tikshana will be very effective. CSK also has experienced fast bowlers like Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.

Sri Lanka's Mathisha Pathirana will miss the first few matches due to the injury he suffered in the T20 series against Bangladesh. Chennai will miss him in the death overs. 

Chennai has not defeated RCB on this ground since 2008. The task of scoring runs will be on Virat Kohli and captain Faf du Plessis, who returned to the game after a two-month leave. Cameron Green and Glenn Maxwell are also in the team.

Among fast bowlers, they have Mohammad Siraj, Lockie Ferguson, Alzarri Joseph, Akash Deep and Reece Topley. Wanindu Hasaranga will be missing in the spin bowling, but Maxwell is experienced. Mayank Dagar, Karn Sharma and Himanshu Sharma could not get match practice.

both teams

Chennai Super Kings Team: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dubey, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Chaudhary, Shaik Rashid, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Mahish Teekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avnish Rao Araveli.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team: Faf du Plessis (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Visakh, Akash Deep. , Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Sourav Chauhan. 


Share this story